Follow Us On Follow us on Facebook
Register
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Status
    User ID

Default Sr36 Bmw Learning curve

This is my bmw e36 drift build, was hoping to have the car some what finished by now but as a first year apprentice, money isn't something I have a lot of at the moment.....

Its my first time building a car so its a big learning curve, have a lot to learn, and any help or advice will be much appriciated!!!

Car is a 98 e36 318is, bought it about 2 years ago for €1100 with years tax and nct as it started of as my road car, too many fun nights led to the engine going KABOOM!!! Was looking to buy and build a track car at the time so decided i may as well use it for that, From there i brought it into the shed and started stripping it out.

Bought an sr20det with box and loom for cheapzzzz 3/4 months ago, so instead of doing the easy thing and keeping everything bmw, i decided to make things awkward for myself and try build something a little different.... let the hassle begin....

This is the car when i had it on the road, clean enough for a bad bimmer!

Starting stripping it, out with the old.

Went cutting the usual stuff out, boot, boot floor, door cards.

Got some contours for cheap too and cut the wings

And then with some saving done, sent the car to get caged and a bigger tunnel made just to be sure any gearbox would fit. Heard Richard Harney did very good work so i gave him a ring and he was more then happy to help me out. He's a busy man but within 2/3 weeks i got the car back and man i could'nt have been happier, did exactly what i asked and was a gentleman to deal with, cheap too, would well recommend him!!

Gay instagram pic before the cage

Then i got myself the sr

Next was to spray the cage, splashed out a whole €35 euro on AllCityRecords and got myself some a few spray cans of there Hardcore blue coustaeu paint, had some left over so gave the bay a lick of paint too.!