PDA

View Full Version : Budget builds?

Stevo
29-01-10, 12:07
Rite boys and girls, what in everyones opinions is the cheapest € you could buy a straight gud cond rwd road car(does'nt have to be sr rb jz ect) and track prep it (6-7 point cage, bucket seats harnesses, fire extinguisher kill switch ect) Basicly everything needed to pass all the regs to enter comps!!
Just intrested in what people think it would cost in there eyes..

Discuss :D

way2fastforu
29-01-10, 12:34
buy staight s body rollin shell sr it an all the reg stuff an cheap capable drifter rite there:D

Dreamworks-silvia
29-01-10, 12:49
stevo to be honest and im no expert in this area but the way prices are of cars nowadays u could be beter off buying one preped and all than going and buying a straight car and adding your bits, bits seem to be still expensive to get them up to regulation standards

Stevo
29-01-10, 12:58
Im going away from turbo track cars for this year after the s14 :( need sumthing i can actually get sum seat/track time in instead of a money pit that breakes everytime it starts:o and including the car i think i can do a sub 2k from stock road car to comp reg car wont be anything special (standard engine)just good enough to get track time at any event.

Dreamworks-silvia
29-01-10, 13:12
for that sort of money is possibly gonna leave u very under powered to what your used to (s14) ul have to adopt a completetly different style of driving to enable you to drift tracks like mondello so its gonna be like starting to learn to skid al over again dont think id like to do that myself but with the way things are we could be all forced into the same boat:o

damo86
29-01-10, 13:17
http://www.carzone.ie/search/Nissan/200-SX/SX-1.8-T/200948195986041/advert?channel=CARS

prob get something like this for 1200 and 800 to do your bits if ya can do most bits yourself,,,,,

prob not best engine tho

Stevo
29-01-10, 13:27