PDA

View Full Version : bimmer 318i 4 door drifter

matty
27-02-13, 16:15
hi all,well this is my first project,a bmw 318i. as im 16 i dont have much money or time for it but ill try my best. the plan is to get a 2.5 for it.all iv done so far is stripped out the inside so alot of work ahead. all help and advice greatly appreciated :D

sideways-theonlyway
27-02-13, 17:58
Best of luck with it, the angle grinder will be your new best friend :p

gpparts
27-02-13, 18:09
I am also new to drifting, I am building a bmw E46 323CI with 2.5 Engine in it. When i bought the car, i was pretty sure the 2.5 engine was big enough - It's nowhere close to engough. So my advice is,if ur planning on getting an engine for it, look for at least 2.8.

Also, get diff welded, small wheels, and go do some practice and see how you get on, then from that you will know what u need to do next ;)

matty
27-02-13, 19:05
Best of luck with it, the angle grinder will be your new best friend :p

haha ya seen all the bimmers at wgh the last day and the arse was cut out of e all :p

matty
27-02-13, 19:07
I am also new to drifting, I am building a bmw E46 323CI with 2.5 Engine in it. When i bought the car, i was pretty sure the 2.5 engine was big enough - It's nowhere close to engough. So my advice is,if ur planning on getting an engine for it, look for at least 2.8.

Also, get diff welded, small wheels, and go do some practice and see how you get on, then from that you will know what u need to do next

cheers lad big help ;) ill keep an eye out for the 2.8 so :)

Paddy drifter
27-02-13, 20:26
nah lad 2.5 in an e36 will be plenty for ya and a steel block will be better too

matty
27-02-13, 20:31
cant make up my mind now :p i can get a 2.5 handy enough so ill probably get that

Paddy drifter
27-02-13, 20:32
cant make up my mind now :p i can get a 2.5 handy enough so ill probably get that

2.5 stick with it and if shes a steel block she'll take abuse :P

D1SL
27-02-13, 20:33