PDA

View Full Version : tips

shay
19-10-09, 19:20
alri lads lukin for tips wen i go to my first track day nt for a while but any suggestions on the best way to start the day:D all the way up to in the middle of a slide:)

thanx.

Dreamworks-silvia
19-10-09, 19:30
wtf!!:confused: major session the night before is usually the best way to start

Midnight
19-10-09, 19:34
Im no pro driver dude but ill give you some

1.STAY OUT of trouble.You will most likely be put in groups in the likes of mondello drift practice,if so try stay at the back follow maybe a guy with some exsperience,see where to initiate drift,where to push hard and where to wind it in.

2.Go out with the attitude if its your 1st day out that you are going to bring home the car in 1 piece,if there is a guy pushing hard behind you let him past,if you are drifting behind a guy and he looks a bit dodge,give him some room,coz 1 thing is for sure you and a good few lads WILLLLL Spin if its your 1st time drifting.

3.As you get the feel of your car you will get confidence,then you can go mental,:D:D:D

4.Always a good idea to bring few spare parts,wheels and tyres,oils eg.engine,brake,coolant,gearbox maybe,jack and tools,nothing worse than your day ending at half 11,150 squid down the drain.

Also if you know a guy with some exsperience,try get a few laps in the car with him,you'll be surprized what you will learn from watchen in car and doing yourself

shay
19-10-09, 19:35
basically the best way to get the car into a drift!! wat i shud bring with me etc etc!!

Dreamworks-silvia
19-10-09, 19:36
ever hear of handbrake:confused:

shay
19-10-09, 19:38
Im no pro driver dude but ill give you some

1.STAY OUT of trouble.You will most likely be put in groups in the likes of mondello drift practice,if so try stay at the back follow maybe a guy with some exsperience,see where to initiate drift,where to push hard and where to wind it in.